Like the Weather

Tomorrow I go to a family doctor to talk about what kind of meds to get on.  I’m nervous and kind of scared honestly.  I’ve never had to be on any kind of medication for depression/anxiety before and I’m still on the fence about it.  The only thing that is making me do it is knowing it is best for me and the people around me.  I don’t want to keep feeling this way anymore.  Whatever medication they decide to put me on, I hope it works.  I’m afraid that it will do more damage than good.  I also don’t like the thought of myself going to a doctor I’ve never met and telling her everything, but I have to.

Leave a Reply

